Department of Geography and Anthropology

About Department: Faculty and Staff

Susan Kirkpatrick Smith

Chair, Department of Geography and Anthropology
Associate Professor of Anthropology

Contact Information

Office: Social Sciences (SO 22), Room 4050
Phone: 470-578-6247
Fax: 470-578-9147


Dr. Smith received her Ph.D. in anthropology from Indiana University. Her areas of research interest include skeletal analysis and the interaction between health and social status in ancient Greek populations. She has spent a year living in Athens, Greece researching skeletons from the Late Bronze Age cemetery at the foot of the Acropolis in Athens. Her teaching interests include forensic anthropology, human evolution, and human biological variation.

Faculty and Staff

Bariteau, Erinn
Doran, David
Ellwanger, Nicholas
Fazlollah, Alice
Gangadharan, Anilkumar
Gitahi, George
Golan, Maidie
Gray, Melissa
Heath, Corliss
Ingram, Uli
Lundy, Brandon
Majumder, Sarasij
Mersey, Ben
Mitchelson, Matthew
Moulder, Beth
Onofiok, Steven
Page, Dan
Patterson, Mark
Poe, Timothy
Powell, Sylvia
Powis, Terry
Pullen, Nancy
Raczek, Teresa
Rhodes, Jason
Sen, Debarati
Shelly, Robert
Slinger-Friedman, Vanessa
Smith, Garrett
Smith, Susan
Suther, Bradley
Tu, Jun
Van Horne, Wayne
Waller, Matthew
Wallsmith, Debbie
Williamson, Kenneth